Webmention.app

Мне нравится идея Webmentions , но у меня не было времени реализовать ее на моем сайте. На высокоуровневых веб-ссылках вы можете комментировать, ставить лайки и отвечать на другие материалы в Интернете и делать их видимыми для этого контента без централизации с помощью таких инструментов, как Disqus (которые я очень хочу удалить с моего сайта).

Веб-упоминания разделены на два компонента: отправитель и получатель. Получатель - это сайт, о котором я пишу сообщение, и у них может быть что-то на их сайте, которое показывает входящие ссылки или реакцию на их блог; и отправитель, ну, я. Мне нужно разрешить удаленному сайту, который я написал или отреагировал на какой-то контент, который они создали.

Довольно удивительный Remy Sharp создал webmention.app для решения одной части проблемы: отправки пингов. Инструмент Реми позволяет легко отправлять «пинги» потенциальным получателям, с которыми я связан, просто вызывая скрипт CLI.

Я веду свой блог, используя Zeit, используя Hugo и инструмент static-builder, так что это был relatively trivial for me to add in support for webmention app . Я просто npm i webmention а затем вызываю CLI-версию инструмента из моего файла build.sh - это действительно так просто.

Теперь, когда я создаю сообщение, оно должно отправлять быстрый пинг на все новые URL, которые я создал для своего сайта.

Paul Kinlan

Trying to make the web and developers better.

RSS Github Medium

Webmention.app

I love the idea of Webmentions, yet I’ve not had the time to implement it on my site. At a high-level web mentions let you comment, like and reply to other content on the web and have it be visible to that content without being centralised with tools like Disqus (which I am keen to remove from my site).

Web Mentions are split in to two components, the sender and the receiver. The receiver is the site that I am writing a post about and they might have something on their site that shows inbound links or reactions to their blog; and the sender is, well, me. I need to let the remote site that I have written or reacted to some content that they have created.

The rather awesome Remy Sharp created webmention.app to solve one part of the problem: sending pings. Remy’s tool  makes it easy to send ‘pings’ to potential receivers that I have linked to, by simply calling a CLI script.

I host my blog using Zeit using Hugo and the static-builder tool, so it was relatively trivial for me to add in support for webmention app. I just npm i webmention and then call the CLI version of the tool from my build.sh file - it really is that simple.

Now when I create a post, it should send a quick ping to all new URL’s that I have created some content about their site.

Paul Kinlan

Trying to make the web and developers better.

RSS Github Medium